Dan Hoar Award

Award for Service Excellence

An award given for service excellence to the deserving Cypress Landing Yacht Club member or members who, by their actions,
have demonstrated an extradinary committment to fulfilling the purposes of the yacht club, as specified by the club's by-laws.


  • 2015 - Chris Young

  • 2014 - Louise Hoar

  • 2013 - Pat Quarnstrom
  • 2012 - Barry Barwatt

  • 2011 - Dan McCormick - awarded posthumously
  • 2010 - Bill Staton
  • 2008 - James Ellis, Chris Young, Bill & Laura Staton
  • 2005 - Marina Lounge Team, Mike Staples, Hal Stasch, Bill Reckman, Bruce Javah
  • 2003 - The Marina Committee, Fred Schroader, Chairperson


Documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format require the free Adobe Reader to view. If you don't have Adobe Reader already, you can Download it here


This site is provided by Cypress Landing Yacht Club