The Education Committee is charged with providing its members with information, programs and guidance to promote a safe and enjoyable boating experience.  

To achieve this goal, we focus on the following activities:
  •       Coordinate boating education programs offered by the Pamlico Sail & Power Squadron, Coast Guard or other boating organizations which may be of use for club members.
  •       Develop "in house" programs to address specific Cypress Landing boating needs.
  •       Develop and promote boating related articles and information for the membership.

 2018 Education Committee
 Baldesweiler    Ed                                 252-833-0246             baldeswi@netscape.net

 Blatchley         Jim & Terry                    919-370-1133              tlblatchley@aol.com
 Burke               Kelly & Patricia             623-1132                     trishasup@hotmail.com
 Galston            Ed                                 940-0404                    edgalston45@gmail.com
 Gold                Lynn                              804-647-2766             dlynn60@gmail.com
 Hastings          Gordon and Mardi         703-209-8400            gordon.hastings@att.net
 Henry              Robert & Heather          252-623-9041             fobertdhenry@gmail.com
 Holmes           Wilson and Janice         704-576-5283             wilsonholmes@mac.com
                                                                                                  jpholmes14@gmail.com
 Hudson            Donnie & Amber           252-717-7320             hudson1073@aol.com
 Karlovich         Michael & Catherine     919-810-6259             michael_karlovich@hotmail.com
                                                                                                  catherine_karlovich@hotmail.com
 Mitchell            Jerry and Cindy            940-5448                    glmitchell46@gmail.com
                                                                                                  cbostic53@gmail.com
 Neckyfarow     Steve & Janet               975-3242                     sneckyfarow@suddenlink.net
                                                                                                  neckyfarow@suddenlink.net   
 Norris              Sam                               362-0402                    snorris001@gmail.com
 Omri                Tom                               975-8042                    teokmo@suddenlink.net
Strang              Gary and Lisa               410-310-2804             glstang@gmail.com
                                                                                                  stranghause@gmail.com
Vail                    Skip                              919-345-5151             skip.vail@gmail.com


News and Information

Power Squadron Programs
(scheduled dates and particulars will be announced)

The Pamlico Sail and Power Squadron offers a wide selection of programs to boaters. The Education Committee keeps the schedule on the Yacht Club bulletin board in the Marina Lounge.  Register for these programs directly with the Power Squadron.

Some direct links to specific PSPS programs include:

Course Links               Advanced Powerboat Handling           Mastering the Rules of the Road
 AnchoringOnboard Weather Forecasting
 Basic Coastal NavigationPaddle Smart
 Boat Handling under PowerPartner in Command
 How to Use a ChartSail Trim and Rig Tuning
 Hurricanes and BoatsTrailering Your Boat
 Knots, Bends and HitchesUsing GPS
 Marine RADARUsing VHF & VHF/DSC Marine Radio 
 Mariner's Compass 

 

 
 
Documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format require the free Adobe Reader to view. If you don't have Adobe Reader already, you can Download it here

 

This site is provided by Cypress Landing Yacht Club